A Conference Perspective
Following the successful of the First (2014), the Second (2015), and the third (2016) Annual International Seminar on Trends in Science and Science Education (AISTSSE), this year Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Science of State University of Medan presents The Fourth Annual International Seminar on Trends in Science and Science Education 2017. Emphasizing on the latest trend in science and science education research, we invite the researchers, experts, and practitioners from academics, goverments, NGOs, research institutes, and industries from inside and outside Indonesia to present their latest discoveries and gather in this scientific atmosphere.

Invited Speakers
Prof. Dr. Syawal Gultom, M.Pd.
Professor in Mathematic and Rector of Medan State University, Indonesia
Prof. Mauro Mocerino
Associate Professor, Department of  Chemistry, Curtin University of Technology, Australia
Prof. Takahiro Asami
Department of Biology, Shinshu University, Japan
Prof. Kenji Matsuno
Department of Biological Sciences,  Osaka University, Japan
Dr. Lorna D. Dino
Department of Education Philippines
Dr. Chong Kui Kian
Ministry of Education, Brunei Darussalam
Dr. Pornpun Waitayangkoon
The Institute for the Promotion of Teaching Science and Technology, Thailand
Madam Irene Tan
Master Teacher, Singapore

Diky Setya Diningrat
Nora Susanti


Organizing Commitee
Dean of Faculty:  Asrin Lubis
Chairman:  Herbert Sipahutar
Secretary:  Ani Sutiani
Treasurer:  Martina Restuati

Scientific Commitee

Prof. Dr. Syawal Gultom, M.Pd. – Mathematics
Prof. dr. Pargaulan Siagian, M.Pd. – Mathematics
Prof. Dr. Asmin, M.Pd. – Mathematics
Prof. Dr. Sahat Saragih, M.Pd. – Mathematics
Prof. Dian Armanto, M.Pd., M.Sc., Ph.D. – Mathematics
Prof. Dr. Edi Syahputra, M.Pd. – Mathematics
Prof. Dr. Bornok Sinaga, M.Pd. – Mathematics
Prof. Dr. Hasratuddin, M.Pd. – Mathematics
Prof. Dr. Mukhtar, M.Pd. – Mathematics
Prof. Dr. Albinus Silalahi, M.S. – Chemistry
Prof. Manihar Situmorang, M.Sc., Ph.D. – Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Ramlan Silaban, M.Si. – Chemistry
Prof. Dr. Retno Dwi Suyanti, M.SI. – Chemistry
Prof. Motlan, M.Sc., Ph.D. – Physics
Prof. Dr. Mara Bangun Harahap, M.S. – Physics
Prof. Dr. Nurdin Bukit, M.Si. – Physics
Prof. Dr. Sahyar, M.S. – Physics
Prof. Dr. Herbert Sipahutar, M.Sc. – Biology
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Binari Manurung, M.Si. – Biology